Trying To Set Up A Self-Hosted WordPress Day #3

While waiting for my content to be fully imported, I am writing my progress of setting up self-hosted blog. I almost find most plugins that I am looking for.

Trying To Set Up Self-Hosted WordPress Day #1

Anย error happened this afternoon after importing hundreds of contents from Encouraging Life to new blog. It’s surely wan’t a pleasant view, but soon after the blog was getting back to normal.

Trying To Set Up Self-Hosted WordPress Day #1

The most scary thing about having self-hosted with protection software installed on your blog. As I write the number has been increased to 33.

I love the setup so far but I need to arrange more of the layout to be more neat. Need to settle up some plugins too. I read somewhere that it’s not always good to have free ones installed that might causing malicious program to steal your data. The irony and that’s why WordPress.com wouldn’t allow outside script to be put on the blog including Google AdSense that will collect information.

I fixed up several of my old articles adding SEO tags and they were driving me crazy sometimes. I found what SEO told me I should fix then after fixing one hole there come another new holes. Multiplying errors and it’s endless. In the end I just bah nothing is perfect as long as the SEO signal button is green then screw the others. But it’s good for me as it taught me a lot on how to write better ๐Ÿ˜€

 

If you want to join the fun with me and try you can get the service from Bluehost HERE.

There are 8 comments

  1. Tessa

    The free one is enough trouble for me. I am no longer able to work on stuff like that and I used to be a computer tech. Hah, my brains are long gone. The only thing I did for my other blog and still want to do for this one is to get the domain come so it is dot com not dot wordpress dot com.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Tessa

        My arm/shoulder from the accident may recover, but the rest of my illnesses and disorders are incurable. The brain fog is not going anywhere most likely. Too many things adding to it.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Raymond

          The thing that makes you look normal is how you still fight to find the cure. I think that curiousity and spirit might bring the impossibility into a reality one day.
          You still look smart to me no matter what.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Tessa

            Thank you for the belief in me. I need to fight to try and find cures or remissions for what I can. Life can be unbearable at times, but I can’t give up. I did once, but not again.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Raymond

              Yeah you can ask the other people around I am not lying. You are one of the most persistent person ever around. That makes things beautiful for yourself.
              If I were in your position I wouldn’t be sure of what to do.

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Tessa

                Thank you! I hope you mean persistent in a good way ๐Ÿ™‚ I have had many people describe me and my blog in a good way. It makes me feel good even if I can’t get rid of the physical and mental pain. I will learn how to live with it and try to be positive about it. I was put on this earth for some reason and I think it is to help others in my situation. It sure is hard to be positive all the time though. Some days I just need comforting myself.

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Raymond

                  Of course it always means in a good way ๐Ÿ™‚
                  Yeah there is no single perfect human that can stay positive all the time. You can be negative sometimes but you need to get reminded of yourself to get back on the right track.

                  Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

