encouraginglife.co v3.0 (Big Update)

What’s new in this version?

  1. New blog theme layout (Totally remade)
  2. Added slider widget for featured articles
  3. New recent posts layout
  4. New footer layout
  5. Added top quotes section
  6. Added In The Spotlight widget
  7. Added carousel widget
  8. Added news in pictures

 

While some of the features are still in beta, buggy widgets might be removed anytime. Any small changes could be made later without any prior notice. Enjoy!

There are 21 comments

    1. Raymond

      If you don’t feel any necessary change to your blog then leave it as it is 🙂
      I change theme not because of getting bored with the previous one but I just need a lot more features that’s all.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. nufafitc

    Looks more like a website now, but it’s better to organize stuff, and obviously involves more work ;). I’m still thinking about a redesign for my site as well, but managing Future Sack with more or less the same articles is already twice the work :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raymond

      To be honest I’d prefer to finish writing 10 articles in a day rather than remaking the blog. It requires a lot of work and effort but I can see where the fun is 🙂
      Yeah you are right, it looks like a website now, I need the appearance of a website for my blog to test if I can get more audiences out of it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. nufafitc

        Ah, 10 articles per day? I just manage one or two ;). But I’ll think about a redesign, just to see if a better structure is more user-friendly. But sometimes it’s difficult to put certain articles in a specific category :).

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Raymond

          Sometimes it’s difficult to put articles in a specific category = So true!
          It even ended up making useless category sometimes.
          Not really I was just joking I am not even capable of writing pure 10 articles for a day or if I can which means I have no real life lol.
          Redesign is good, I do this redesign stuff which allows me for better future blogging experience as the theme is packed with so many features https://wordpress.com/themes/mh-magazine/
          It even allows ads placement later on. I have disabled lots of features and thinking of what I can do with them later.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Raymond

      Yeah, and the bad news is I have to put featured image on every of my articles if not the thumbnails on my blog will be left gray for the ones without featured images.
      Another work tomorrow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. MH Themes

    Thanks, we’re very happy that you like your new theme. But it seems there is a misunderstanding. In your post you’ve mentioned that the theme is not mobile friendly, but that’s not correct. The theme is fully responsive and adjusts well on mobile devices (see theme demo: https://mhmagazinedemo.wordpress.com/) – it seems you’ve just disabled the responsiveness. In case you have any questions, feel free to open a thread at the support forum: https://premium-themes.forums.wordpress.com/forum/mh-magazine

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raymond

      Thank you for your comment, as I tried to find out what the problem is by opening your wordpress sample I know where I should be heading next.
      You have a great customer support! I will revise my article.

      Like

        1. Raymond

          I have never succeeded to provide everyday articles with my previous focussed blog, I tend to get bored easily, very fast I say. So I was thinking of getting of a whatever I want to do blog to pour down whatever I want and I had on my mind. So here it is 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

